Skip to main content

News stories

Disaster Risk Information Management in Asia and the Pacific: Developing Capacities and Enhancing Collaboration Webinar, 25 January 2021

Asian and Pacific Centre for the Development of Disaster Information Management

24 January 2021

Image Title

The Asian and Pacific Centre for the Development of Disaster Information Management (APDIM) is pleased to invite you to a webinar on Disaster Risk Information Management in Asia and the Pacific: Developing Capacities and Enhancing Collaboration on 25 January 2021. 

The webinar will discuss how countries and organizations in Asia and the Pacific, working with regional and international partners, can leverage collaboration on disaster risk information management, here are the specific topics and speakers:

Findings of Preliminary Assessment of the Gaps and Needs for Disaster Risk Information and Data Management Platforms in Asia and the Pacific Region

Sahar Safaei, Director and Principal Consultant at Sage on Earth Consulting Ltd.

Progress on Sand and Dust Storms Risk Assessment in Asia and the Pacific

Nicholas Middleton, Fellow in Physical Geography, St Anne’s College, University of Oxford

Amin Shamseddini, Programme Officer, APDIM

Guideline on Monitoring and Reporting the Impact of Sand and Dust Storms through the Sendai Framework Monitoring

Auriane Denis Loupot, Independent Consultant

Webinar: Disaster Risk Information Management in Asia and the Pacific: Developing Capacities and Enhancing Collaboration

Date: Monday, 25 January 2021

Time:  14:00 – 16:00 Bangkok (UTC +7); 10:30 – 12:30 Tehran (UTC +3:30); 12:30 – 14:30 New Delhi (UTC +5:30); 15:00 – 17:00 Ulaanbaatar (UTC +8); 23:00 – 1:00 (24 Jan) Pacific Time (UTC -8); 8:00 – 10:00 Geneva (UTC +1) - (verify your time here)

Platform: Microsoft Teams

Access Link: https://msteams.link/BG3W 

For any questions related to the webinar, you may contact us through escap-apdim@un.org.

Tags